Post Classifieds

160ft2 - Private Room (160ft2) + Pivate Bath/Closet + Patio + Rooftop Terr.



By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Description

I'm a young male professional, late 20's, looking for a roommate to share my townhouse. The house has 2 bedrooms (each with its own private bathroom and closet); the room for rent is in the first bedroom, and has 2 office windows + a sliding window/door that connects with a patio deck. At roughly 13x12 ft, the space is roomy, easily fits a queen bed, an office desk, and then some. It also has two ceiling fans. And it's located on its own on the first floor, which means an easy, stealthy in and out of the house. It can be occupied as early as the 4th of January.Your room includes a private bathroom and closet, and has direct access to a patio deck. The room is spacious (160 ft2) and has private bath and closet; it's presently unfurnished. Note that the pictures include the room for rent as it was previously furnished, as an office; that furniture is no longer there. If you need it to be furnished, we can negotiate price and I will gladly furnish the room. Included in the rent is covered parking spot in the garage. There are also guest spots and additional (ample) street parking. About the house: The 1,900-ft2 townhouse (2,240 ft2 lot) is located on the East End, within walking distance of The Original Ninfas, El Tiempo, Tx/Rx Labs, and Moontower, and a bike ride away from the BBVA Compass Stadium, Neil's Bahr, the metro rail, 8th Wonder Brewery, and downtown. Also within proximity of I-45 and I-69. This area is a hotbed of new properties, restaurants, art galleries, venues, and nightlife. Amenities include:1st Floor:- Stained concrete floors (pet friendly)- Patio deck with night lights- Washer and dryer units2nd Floor:- Hardwood floors- Open kitchen with fridge and dish washer- Balcony - Dining space and table- Large living room3rd Floor:- The master bedroom (occupied by me)4th Floor:- Wet bar- Rooftop terrace with view of downtown skylineThe internet, HOA fee, water, garbage pickup, energy (gas + electric), and bi-weekly maid service for the shared areas is split between the both of us. That comes out to 175 USD / month per person. And I am fully transparent with any fluctuations in these shared costs. One final note: The current furnishing is moderately improved over the pictures (namely in the living room and rooftop terrace), and I will have an entertainment center installed in the living room during the month of January 2018 (maybe going as far as February). This means that the living room will be somewhat out of commission during that short time. However, there will be no loud construction work in the early morning or at night. I love pets, but I also want to take care of the furniture and hardwood floors. So if you have pets, it's something I will consider and will handle on a case-by-case basis.About me:I'm a young professional, and I lead a relatively active life, which means I don't spend all the time in the house. On weekends I tend to run, bike, and do woodworking. So if it's one of those woodworking-days, you'll find me in my makeshift woodworking shop in the garage. I have no preference for gender or age. All I expect is someone who is considerate of the house, and especially of shared living areas (i.e., keeping things clean and tidy). I'm a relatively easy going person and fairly laid back. My previous roommate and I were golden; alas he got married and it was time to set up shop with his wife and new house. However, I've lived with a roommate for over 4 years and am very comfortable with having a presence in the house, even if we don't become best friends or buddy-buddy. And if we click, all the better.Requirements:- A credit check- Background check- Income verification- Rental references - At least 6 months stay - Security deposit (to the tune of 1 month's rent)- Last month's rentPlease reach out if you are interested in the seeing the house. I'll tend to my text messages and emails; I just kindly ask that you refrain from calling since I'm currently traveling abroad. I'll be back in Houston on the 3rd of January, so if need be, we can have a Skype call before that. Otherwise, we can schedule a house visit anytime after the 3rd. Feel free to message me if you have any questions or concerns.


Amenity

Extra Storage
Covered Parking
Attached Garage
Laundry Room
Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan
Hardwood Floors
Broadband Internet
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Washer/Dryer Inside Unit
Balcony
Deck
Patio
Yard

Location
2934 Commerce St., Houston, TX

View Larger Map
Address approximated

Bedrooms
1 BR

Bathrooms
1 BA

Posted Date
12/30/2017

Listing ID
52427730

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Summa Housing Listings

4 Photos
4 Photos
4 Photos
4 Photos
4 Photos

Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
OR
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format